Other Offices Under the New Constitution



Firm. Fair. Free




The Office of the Attorney-General is an office established by the Constitution of Kenya, 2010, to advise the National and County Governments, State Organs and Offices. The Attorney-General is a member of the Cabinet.

Director of Public Prosecutions

 The Director of Public Prosecution's office is an independent office responsible for all prosecutions. The DPP serves for a term of eight years.

Advisory Committee on the Power of Mercy

It will receive and examine every appeal for mercy from convicted offenders.


The DPP was an office under the Attorney-General's office under the Old Constitution.  The little-known Advisory Committee on the Power of Mercy too before the New Constitution.




1. Constitution of Kenya 2010. National Council for Law Reporting. The Attorney-General.

Find Us On FaceBook - Image

Follow me